Quick prompt replies and service

Genuinely excellent. The 3 guys on day one were awesome doing the full house pack, so efficient and helpful. Then again the same professional and supportive group with an additional bloke to help. Made the process so smooth and easy and we couldn't recommend them enough.

Used the company because they gave quick prompt replies and service, good online reviews and all at a reasonable cost. Not the cheapest by any stretch but reasonable for the service provided.

Comments regarding your initial enquiry - Matt Myers was courteous, helpful and friendly when initially picking up the request we made.

Matthew Gough

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

2nd March 2021

Rating

9.6/10 Stars

Helpful, courteous and understanding

Great chaps, helpful, courteous and understanding when we needed a bed removed as my Mother in Law had unfortunately been taken ill and plans were changing..Used the company because you moved us from Stafford to Cumbria a year or so ago.. things needed to come back to Stafford..

Comments regarding your initial enquiry - Dealt with by Catherine, very efficient, ended up emailing and 'chatting' at same time...

Mark Maisey

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

1st March 2021

Rating

10/10 Stars

Very professional

Excellent. Keep doing what you are doing we were very pleased. Darren was very helpful and understanding and Catherine in the office was great nothing was too much trouble. Cannot praise the staff enough. Comments regarding your initial enquiry - Very professional.

Bob Chapman

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

1st March 2021

Rating

10/10 Stars

Did everything needed to make the move happen smoothly, efficiently and painlessly

The three guys were excellent. Courteous, helpful, polite, friendly, made a traumatic experience palpable. The move went better than expected. Used the company based on reputation.

The three men deserve a pat on the back, they really did everything needed to make the move happen smoothly, efficiently and painlessly.

Bill Shearing

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

26th February 2021

Rating

10/10 Stars

Excellent moving experience

Due to the unprecedented times due to Covid I would like to thank you all for the professional way you dealt with our house move.

Having eventually identified a completion date, we were able to move on Friday 26th February 2021. Your guys Clive, Rob and Darren arrived early that morning and their attitude during the whole day was second to none. They carried on with the removal tirelessly and were very professional in their attitude.

We were ready to leave the old house by lunchtime and proceed to the new property some 10 miles away.

Unfortunately we had the usual problems of having to wait for monies to be transferred but still the guys were positive being used to dealing with this more than ourselves.

Having released the keys, the guys then set about moving the furniture into the new property. Again their hard work was evident and they carried on completing the move with care, ensuring that individual items were transferred to the right location within the new property.

Excellent moving experience for which we thank you.

Roger Dutton

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

26th February 2021

Rating

/10 Stars

Made it easy and less stressful

The crew Lee, Clive and Rob were very efficient, courteous and most pleasant throughout their service during packing and delivery at both ends. Please convey our most sincere appreciation to them. There is nothing need improving except to look after the excellent staff that we came across and hope that reflects with all.

Of all the quotes, yours fitted with our needs and the professional approach.

Just to say that we were touched and absolutely delighted with your staff that served us during the whole move and certainly made it easy and less stressful. Please extend our thanks to the guys Lee, Clive and Rob.

Chin Raju

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

15th February 2021

Rating

9.7/10 Stars

We immediately felt comfortable

Clive and Alan were with us all day and were excellent. They helped with anything we asked and helped pack a few things we weren't sure what to do with. We immediately felt comfortable with them and were able to have good chat and laugh despite the restrictions. Someone else came and packed the kitchen and he was great too. We had a very long delay waiting for keys but the whole team were very patient and then along with some other removals men - John, Ant, Can and Ian - worked very hard to get us in.

Used because reputable Stafford firm. Initial enquiry all explained clearly.

Danis Bridge

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

5th February 2021

Rating

10/10 Stars

They were perfect 100%

They were perfect 100%. Can improve with a bit more floor protection. Used because of the service and had used before.

Stephen Greene

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

1st February 2021

Rating

9.2/10 Stars

Utterly professional and charming with an outstanding focus on customer care

I would just like to give some feedback on the move carried out by your guys yesterday. The Team (John, Ian and Rob) were utterly professional and charming with an outstanding focus on customer care. The team were patient, efficient and made a stressful occasion so much easier from our point of view. These must be amongst your most valued personnel.

I thanked them personally but would like to register our satisfaction officially. In my role as a Management Consultant, travelling for many years and working for leading names in business across the globe, I have rarely experienced this quality of customer service in over 25 years of running a business.

Could I also record  my personal gratitude to you in your management of our case and in your admirable administrative skills, patience and efficiency.

We will certainly use you again when we have internal changes as we replace furniture etc.

Thank you once again for all your help. We will be in touch when we need to access the furniture and other valuables you are storing for us.

Colin Darby

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

29th January 2021

Rating

/10 Stars

I’ve used them three times now

They were two lovely men, very polite, funny and extremely patient. I’ve used them three times now and it’s always been because of the men actually doing the move being so professional and the office being so efficient, thank you. They replied immediately to my initial inquiry.

Melanie Beaton-Brown

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

29th January 2021

Rating

10/10 Stars

Meet our movers

Call Us:  Staffordshire & Cheshire: 01785 251161 orGet an Estimate

Removal quote appointment booking service

Britannia Goodwins Removals & Storage can help your move go smoothly. Contact us for a free, no obligation quote, or by calling 01785 251161 and speaking with one of our Stafford and Cheshire removals specialists.

How are our appointments carried out

In the current times you might prefer that we don't visit your house in person to carry out a survey. This is fully understandable and we can just as easily undertake the survey by video call, using whatever method you're comfortable with, usually FaceTime or WhatsApp.

See what our customers think of us...

Very professional

Excellent. Keep doing what you are doing we were very pleased. Darren was very helpful and understanding and Catherine in the office was great nothing was too much trouble. Cannot praise the staff enough. Comments regarding your initial enquiry - Very professional.

Bob Chapman

They were perfect 100%

They were perfect 100%. Can improve with a bit more floor protection. Used because of the service and had used before.

Stephen Greene

Excellent moving experience

Due to the unprecedented times due to Covid I would like to thank you all for the professional way you dealt with our house move.

Having eventually identified a completion date, we were able to move on Friday 26th February 2021. Your guys Clive, Rob and Darren arrived early that morning and their attitude during the whole day was second to none. They carried on with the removal tirelessly and were very professional in their attitude.

We were ready to leave the old house by lunchtime and proceed to the new property some 10 miles away.

Unfortunately we had the usual problems of having to wait for monies to be transferred but still the guys were positive being used to dealing with this more than ourselves.

Having released the keys, the guys then set about moving the furniture into the new property. Again their hard work was evident and they carried on completing the move with care, ensuring that individual items were transferred to the right location within the new property.

Excellent moving experience for which we thank you.

Roger Dutton

We immediately felt comfortable

Clive and Alan were with us all day and were excellent. They helped with anything we asked and helped pack a few things we weren't sure what to do with. We immediately felt comfortable with them and were able to have good chat and laugh despite the restrictions. Someone else came and packed the kitchen and he was great too. We had a very long delay waiting for keys but the whole team were very patient and then along with some other removals men - John, Ant, Can and Ian - worked very hard to get us in.

Used because reputable Stafford firm. Initial enquiry all explained clearly.

Danis Bridge

UK Quote

Complete the form below to get your UK Removals quotation

Date Details

Moving Details

Contact Details

European Removals Quote Request

Complete the form below to get your European Removals quotation

Date Details

Moving Details

Contact Details

International Removals Quote Request

Complete the form below to get your International Removals quotation

Date Details

Moving Details

Contact Details

Call Me Back

Complete the form below and we'll call you back to discuss your requirements

Your Details

Self Storage

Complete the form below to get your Self Storage quotation

Storage Details

Additional Information

Contact Details

UK Price Guide

Complete the form below to get a Price Guide sent to you

Please note: Our Price Guide tool is intended for moves within the UK Mainland only. If you're moving to or from the UK mainland please speak to one of our friendly team who will be able to provide you with a bespoke quote.

Moving From

Moving To

Moving Details

Your Details

Please note: Our Price Guide tool is intended for moves within the UK Mainland only.

Call Us:  Staffordshire & Cheshire: 01785 251161 orLet Us Call You Back

© Britannia Goodwins Removals & Storage 2022. Registered in England 00719614 Britannia Goodwins is a trading name of John Bradshaw and Son Limited An indicoll website
Privacy PolicyCookie PolicyDisclaimerAccessibility