Professional, courteous

Professional, courteous. Lee and Clive were absolutely great, cheerful and did all we asked.

Used the company on a recommendation. Comments regarding your initial enquiry - Excellent.

Keith Inman

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

8th April 2021

Rating

9.8/10 Stars

On time as planned and unpacked us in record time

Paul and Alan packed up the house - very helpful and made it all very easy. Darren S, Darren G, Rob and Ian travelled to Sussex to unpack. They were here on time as planned and unpacked us in record time, despite not being able to park close to the house.  Friendly and kind at all times.  An excellent crew on both occasions. Thank you.

I have used the company before when moving my parents and was very impressed then.

Comments regarding your initial enquiry - I dealt with Matthew Myers who completed the survey via WhatsApp. Very efficient.

Jane Capey

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

31st March 2021

Rating

10/10 Stars

Helpful and accommodating

I have completed the online survey but also wanted to thank you for the support you gave me in arranging my house move. At all times you were very helpful and accommodating especially when sorting the move down to Sussex.

I would like to thank Paul and Alan who packed me up on 31/03/2021 and Darren S, Darren G, Rob and Ian who travelled to Sussex and unpacked us.  They were all great workers and very thoughtful throughout.

Thank you all again.

Jane Capey

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

31st March 2021

Rating

10/10 Stars

Appreciated everyone being so efficient at ensuring social distancing

We had John, Kim and Rob to pack our things and Lee and the team to do the removals. Everyone was so friendly and did such a great job, and we really appreciated everyone being so efficient at ensuring social distancing too as we have a very young baby who we are trying to shield. Everyone also treated our belongings with such respect which we really appreciated after a bad experience with a different removals company previously resulted in lots of our things being damaged.

Used the company because of good online reviews and great service from staff when we initially contacted with an enquiry.

Comments regarding your initial enquiry - Received a response to my initial enquiry really quickly and had all my questions answered.

Ruth Pickles

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

25th March 2021

Rating

9.7/10 Stars

Very satisfied with the way my enquiries were dealt with

Excellent customer service. The team are a credit to your company. It was perfect. Used the company based on previous experience. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.

Comments regarding your initial enquiry - Very satisfied with the way my enquiries were dealt with.

Elaine Pass

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

24th March 2021

Rating

10/10 Stars

Worth every penny

Just wanted to say how pleased I am with the move.  I don’t have a google account, but I must say that John, Ian,  Rob and Alan were lovely, and reassured me throughout that I didn’t have to worry about anything so I didn’t! 

Would happily recommend the boys and Goodwins to anyone, you’re worth every penny. Thanks again.

They were a nice bunch, unfailingly cheerful and polite. Used based on recommendation by my sister and her husband.

I have already emailed Matt to say how pleased I was and I was happy for him to put my comments on your website. Comments regarding your initial enquiry -I came to you because my sister used you for her move two and a years ago.

Anne Dyer

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

17th March 2021

Rating

10/10 Stars

Team of removal executives were first rate

All went wonderfully to plan yesterday. Your team of removal executives were first rate. 

We can’t speak more highly of their professionalism and courtesy! We would certainly recommend your company to everyone!!

David Sargent

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

15th March 2021

Rating

/10 Stars

If we move again, we would recommend them

We would like thank all the lads - John. Ian, Rob, Dan, Lee, Clive and Gareth - for helping us to move into our new house. They were absolutely fantastic. If we move again, we would recommend them.

Mr & Mrs Jevons

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

14th March 2021

Rating

/10 Stars

Very efficient at packing

Anthony, Darren G and Kim G moved me on Monday 8th March.

I just wanted to say that I was extremely happy with the service. They were polite, professional and did a brilliant job! They were very efficient at packing and they moved my belongings with care and there wasn't anything that I wasn't happy with.

Fran Chambers

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

8th March 2021

Rating

/10 Stars

Quick to accommodate our short notice request for a quote and removal services

Paul, Alan and Dan helped us move. They were really efficient and friendly - really impressed with their service. Especially during these strange Covid times! The guys were great - as we've never done this before, could maybe have done with a run-down of what to expect either prior to the day or on the morning as it was a little unknown to us. 

Local (ish) and available at very short notice! Comments regarding your initial enquiry - Quick to accommodate our short notice request for a quote and removal services.

Claire Finney

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

5th March 2021

Rating

9.3/10 Stars

Meet our movers

Call Us:  Staffordshire & Cheshire: 01785 251161 orGet an Estimate

Removal quote appointment booking service

Britannia Goodwins Removals & Storage can help your move go smoothly. Contact us for a free, no obligation quote, or by calling 01785 251161 and speaking with one of our Stafford and Cheshire removals specialists.

How are our appointments carried out

In the current times you might prefer that we don't visit your house in person to carry out a survey. This is fully understandable and we can just as easily undertake the survey by video call, using whatever method you're comfortable with, usually FaceTime or WhatsApp.

See what our customers think of us...

Appreciated everyone being so efficient at ensuring social distancing

We had John, Kim and Rob to pack our things and Lee and the team to do the removals. Everyone was so friendly and did such a great job, and we really appreciated everyone being so efficient at ensuring social distancing too as we have a very young baby who we are trying to shield. Everyone also treated our belongings with such respect which we really appreciated after a bad experience with a different removals company previously resulted in lots of our things being damaged.

Used the company because of good online reviews and great service from staff when we initially contacted with an enquiry.

Comments regarding your initial enquiry - Received a response to my initial enquiry really quickly and had all my questions answered.

Ruth Pickles

Very efficient at packing

Anthony, Darren G and Kim G moved me on Monday 8th March.

I just wanted to say that I was extremely happy with the service. They were polite, professional and did a brilliant job! They were very efficient at packing and they moved my belongings with care and there wasn't anything that I wasn't happy with.

Fran Chambers

Team of removal executives were first rate

All went wonderfully to plan yesterday. Your team of removal executives were first rate. 

We can’t speak more highly of their professionalism and courtesy! We would certainly recommend your company to everyone!!

David Sargent

Very satisfied with the way my enquiries were dealt with

Excellent customer service. The team are a credit to your company. It was perfect. Used the company based on previous experience. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.

Comments regarding your initial enquiry - Very satisfied with the way my enquiries were dealt with.

Elaine Pass

UK Quote

Complete the form below to get your UK Removals quotation

Date Details

Moving Details

Contact Details

European Removals Quote Request

Complete the form below to get your European Removals quotation

Date Details

Moving Details

Contact Details

International Removals Quote Request

Complete the form below to get your International Removals quotation

Date Details

Moving Details

Contact Details

Call Me Back

Complete the form below and we'll call you back to discuss your requirements

Your Details

Self Storage

Complete the form below to get your Self Storage quotation

Storage Details

Additional Information

Contact Details

UK Price Guide

Complete the form below to get a Price Guide sent to you

Please note: Our Price Guide tool is intended for moves within the UK Mainland only. If you're moving to or from the UK mainland please speak to one of our friendly team who will be able to provide you with a bespoke quote.

Moving From

Moving To

Moving Details

Your Details

Please note: Our Price Guide tool is intended for moves within the UK Mainland only.

Call Us:  Staffordshire & Cheshire: 01785 251161 orLet Us Call You Back

© Britannia Goodwins Removals & Storage 2021. Registered in England 00719614 Britannia Goodwins is a trading name of John Bradshaw and Son Limited An indicoll website
Privacy PolicyCookie PolicyDisclaimerAccessibility