Really pleased with the service provided

Just to let you know that Wayne and Steve turned up last Wednesday, and successfully unloaded the wagon
adjacent to the property. Really pleased with the service provided, and would like to take this opportunity to thank
you for your support in making the move a success.
Kind regards David

David Tyson

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

9th May 2022

Rating

/10 Stars

Good price and reputation and availability

Very polite and professional.

Why did you use us? Good price and reputation and availability

Just wanted to say a big thank you to your team for yesterday’s house move. They were efficient, polite and very
professional throughout the day. They are a credit to your company. Please pass on my thanks as I was not there
when they left. 
Kind regards, Joanne Pace

Joanne Pace

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

6th May 2022

Rating

10/10 Stars

Excellent start to finish

Professional, friendly, and hard-working excellent team. Excellent start to finish.

Where can we improve? Perfect

Why did you use us? Would come out for a site visit, before a confirmed moving date was provided many other removal firms won't.

Steven Dodd

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

5th May 2022

Rating

10/10 Stars

Difficult to improve on maximum satisfaction

John, Ian Rob were excellent on the day. Matt was very professional and came up with a very competitive quote. No job was too big or too small. Never stopped all day. 

Where can we improve our removals day experience? Difficult to improve on maximum satisfaction.

Why did you use us? Referred by a family member

Tony Plant

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

5th May 2022

Rating

10/10 Stars

We all worked as a team on the day

Nothing was too much trouble, we all worked as a team on the day. The 4 man team with the 2 vehicles were lovely men and were very helpful on the day! Very helpful and rang back when promised.

Why did you use us? Well known firm, happy with the price and we’re able to work around our removal date which was confirmed late on thanks to the solicitors.

Dawn Banner

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

28th April 2022

Rating

10/10 Stars

The whole crew were friendly, helped us relax

The whole crew were friendly, helped us relax and took great care of our belongings. They were all an asset to
your company from those quite new to those very experienced. Great commaradery between them. Professional, knowledgeable and accurate.

Please pass our thanks on again to Tyler, Anthony, Ian, John and Gareth. They are an asset to Goodwins and
made our move as stress free and relaxing as possible. They went above and beyond to help us.

Where can we improve? Nothing. We were very happy.

Why did you use us? Price and positive reviews/ reputation.

Jason Snape

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

19th April 2022

Rating

10/10 Stars

Took all the stress out of a stressful day

We want to thank Rob, Alan, Paul, Ian & Tyler. Nothing was too much trouble, they handled everything superbly. I was hesitant at doing a video tour, but everything went smoothly. We are in a short term rental and will happily rebook if we can have this team again. They took all the stress out of a stressful day. All your employees are as good as our removals team. They were brilliant.

Why did you use us? We’d had a bad experience moving and didn’t want cowboys

I was so impressed with the removal team, they made the move so easy for us. I have a heart condition and after
sofas had gone, they got a deck chair out for me to sit on. Things like that matter. Please can you make sure the
team you sent see these comments and give them all a pay rise. They’re worth every penny.

Ian Caine

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

12th April 2022

Rating

10/10 Stars

Great advice

Day 1 was packing and part loading, the crew were amazing. Day 2 was final loading, your crew knew what was
required and very efficient. Day 3 was unloading in Yorkshire, once again they worked extremely hard and
efficiently, I was surprised at how quickly they unloaded, I thought it might take all day. Full praise for all your
people, hard working, polite, efficient and made me make the tea!

Initial enquiry done over WhatsApp video so a little awkward for your personnel I imagine, but fine for us.

Why did you use us? A competitive quote, excellent communication from the office, great advice and a good reference from a friend. 

Frank Bryden

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

11th April 2022

Rating

9.8/10 Stars

Made the moving much less of a worry than it could have been

Very impressed by their skill and hard work. It was a long job as we were moving a distance from Derbyshire to
Scotland and the four members of the team were courteous and obliging at every stage. Ian and John were
obviously very experienced and knowledgeable which was most appreciated and made the moving much less of a
worry than it could have been.

Why did you use us? We wanted a trustworthy removal as we were going a long distance and they seemed a professional and established company, also registered to BAR. The removals consultant obviously knew what he was talking about
and it was not just a sales pitch as we had with other quotes. He also passed on some advice about how we could
best prepare. The communication by email and phone was quick and efficient- we received the quote the same day
as the survey- and the staff on the phone were polite and helpful. It was expensive but you get what you pay for
and it was worth it.

Diana McGavin

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

9th April 2022

Rating

10/10 Stars

Ensured a stress free moving experience

They were great and ensured a stress free moving experience. Very efficiently and knowledgably done via video call. Nothing was too much trouble. Very calm and
courteous. It was excellent. The best moving day I've ever had!

Why did you use us? A card came through the post and your reviews were very good

Gill Kidney

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

3rd April 2022

Rating

10/10 Stars

Meet our movers

Call Us:  Staffordshire & Cheshire: 01785 251161 orGet an Estimate

Removal quote appointment booking service

Britannia Goodwins Removals & Storage can help your move go smoothly. Contact us for a free, no obligation quote, or by calling 01785 251161 and speaking with one of our Stafford and Cheshire removals specialists.

How are our appointments carried out

In the current times you might prefer that we don't visit your house in person to carry out a survey. This is fully understandable and we can just as easily undertake the survey by video call, using whatever method you're comfortable with, usually FaceTime or WhatsApp.

See what our customers think of us...

Made the moving much less of a worry than it could have been

Very impressed by their skill and hard work. It was a long job as we were moving a distance from Derbyshire to
Scotland and the four members of the team were courteous and obliging at every stage. Ian and John were
obviously very experienced and knowledgeable which was most appreciated and made the moving much less of a
worry than it could have been.

Why did you use us? We wanted a trustworthy removal as we were going a long distance and they seemed a professional and established company, also registered to BAR. The removals consultant obviously knew what he was talking about
and it was not just a sales pitch as we had with other quotes. He also passed on some advice about how we could
best prepare. The communication by email and phone was quick and efficient- we received the quote the same day
as the survey- and the staff on the phone were polite and helpful. It was expensive but you get what you pay for
and it was worth it.

Diana McGavin

Excellent start to finish

Professional, friendly, and hard-working excellent team. Excellent start to finish.

Where can we improve? Perfect

Why did you use us? Would come out for a site visit, before a confirmed moving date was provided many other removal firms won't.

Steven Dodd

Difficult to improve on maximum satisfaction

John, Ian Rob were excellent on the day. Matt was very professional and came up with a very competitive quote. No job was too big or too small. Never stopped all day. 

Where can we improve our removals day experience? Difficult to improve on maximum satisfaction.

Why did you use us? Referred by a family member

Tony Plant

The whole crew were friendly, helped us relax

The whole crew were friendly, helped us relax and took great care of our belongings. They were all an asset to
your company from those quite new to those very experienced. Great commaradery between them. Professional, knowledgeable and accurate.

Please pass our thanks on again to Tyler, Anthony, Ian, John and Gareth. They are an asset to Goodwins and
made our move as stress free and relaxing as possible. They went above and beyond to help us.

Where can we improve? Nothing. We were very happy.

Why did you use us? Price and positive reviews/ reputation.

Jason Snape

UK Quote

Complete the form below to get your UK Removals quotation

Date Details

Moving Details

Contact Details

European Removals Quote Request

Complete the form below to get your European Removals quotation

Date Details

Moving Details

Contact Details

International Removals Quote Request

Complete the form below to get your International Removals quotation

Date Details

Moving Details

Contact Details

Call Me Back

Complete the form below and we'll call you back to discuss your requirements

Your Details

Self Storage

Complete the form below to get your Self Storage quotation

Storage Details

Additional Information

Contact Details

UK Price Guide

Complete the form below to get a Price Guide sent to you

Please note: Our Price Guide tool is intended for moves within the UK Mainland only. If you're moving to or from the UK mainland please speak to one of our friendly team who will be able to provide you with a bespoke quote.

Moving From

Moving To

Moving Details

Your Details

Please note: Our Price Guide tool is intended for moves within the UK Mainland only.

Call Us:  Staffordshire & Cheshire: 01785 251161 orLet Us Call You Back

© Britannia Goodwins Removals & Storage 2022. Registered in England 00719614 Britannia Goodwins is a trading name of John Bradshaw and Son Limited An indicoll website
Privacy PolicyCookie PolicyDisclaimerAccessibility