Very professional

The guys were excellent. Very professional, polite and hardworking.

Sarah McDermott,

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

18th March 2022

Rating

9.8/10 Stars

Britannia Goodwins have an excellent reputation

They were extremely efficient showed a helpful and informative approach and were most professional. It was a walk in the park. Initial enquiry was like talking to a lifelong friend.

Where can we improve our removals day experience? Very difficult to improve on excellence, and a respectful attitude

Why did you use us? Because Britannia Goodwins have an excellent reputation

Michael Cooper

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

9th March 2022

Rating

10/10 Stars

I really felt they went the extra mile for me

They were wonderful… very helpful courteous and understanding. I could not fault them. Paul, Gareth and Dan were very helpful and I really felt they went the extra mile for me very happy with the service. Easy to set up a virtual quote too.

Why did you use us? Availability and price

Joanne Reddings

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

7th March 2022

Rating

10/10 Stars

Extremely helpful, efficient and calm

Extremely helpful, efficient and calm. Initial enquiry was dealt with efficiently.

Why did you use us? Company’s reputation

Diana Shaw

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

7th March 2022

Rating

9.5/10 Stars

Furniture and belongings all safe and secure

Very friendly and helpful. Excellent service, thank you. Furniture and belongings all safe and secure with no concerns.

Where can we improve our removals day experience? A courtesy call a few days before would relieve some stress, just so we were reassured that someone was still coming, as I had to call to confirm

Why did you use us? Met our needs to include storage and re delivery after several weeks

Jo McMann

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

2nd March 2022

Rating

9.4/10 Stars

All items professionally packed and removed

All items professionally packed and removed. Everything went smoothly. We didn't have to lift anything. Thank you to the removal men.

Why did you use us? Good reputation and reviews

Comments regarding your initial enquiry - Dealt with promptly and efficiently

Jayne Brown

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

1st March 2022

Rating

10/10 Stars

Treated our goods with the utmost care and respect

No room for improvement in my experience.

Why did you use us? They could meet our requirements on the dates we needed at an acceptable price

Do you have any additional comments or concerns regarding any portion of the service you received?
From the minute Catherine answered the phone to deal with my query, Darren conducted the FaceTime survey of
the considerable amount of items that needed moving and gave us a quote for the job, Clive, Lee, Ant and Rob did
our packing then, joined by Paul and Alan on day two to effect the move, unloaded everything, we did not have one
anxious moment during what can be a stressful experience. Everyone, especially the six involved in the move, was
unfailingly polite, could not have been more helpful and treated our goods with the utmost care and respect.
Hopefully, the supply of tea, coffee and carbonated beverages on day two, were some sort of recompense for a job
well done. In short, Top Job, boys and a BIG thank you is due. Looking ahead, if we move again, hopefully not
anytime soon, we'd have no hesitation is using this company again.

Catherine, the lady who took the initial enquiry call, could not have been more helpful and inspired confidence in your company.

Adrian Milledge

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

1st March 2022

Rating

9.8/10 Stars

Look forward to your team moving us again in the next couple of weeks

We were delighted with the move this week and look forward to your team moving us again in the next couple of weeks all being well… Please congratulate your entire team who helped us this week. They were all extremely considerate and consummately professional throughout.

With our very best regards

Pat Davies

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

21st February 2022

Rating

/10 Stars

Efficient and considerate to our needs

Efficient and considerate to our needs.

Why did you use us? Because Horsleys weren’t available, based on names known however I would definitely recommend and consider yourselves for the future.

Comments regarding your initial enquiry - Quick and useful in response

Philip Fryer

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

21st February 2022

Rating

9.8/10 Stars

Heard of your good reputation

Good helpful and friendly. Keep up the good work as it is at the moment.

Why did you use us? Heard of your good reputation.

Comments regarding your initial enquiry - Very patient and understanding

Neil Mars

Depot

Stafford

Service

House Removal

Published Date

17th February 2022

Rating

10/10 Stars

Meet our movers

Call Us:  Staffordshire & Cheshire: 01785 251161 orGet an Estimate

Removal quote appointment booking service

Britannia Goodwins Removals & Storage can help your move go smoothly. Contact us for a free, no obligation quote, or by calling 01785 251161 and speaking with one of our Stafford and Cheshire removals specialists.

How are our appointments carried out

In the current times you might prefer that we don't visit your house in person to carry out a survey. This is fully understandable and we can just as easily undertake the survey by video call, using whatever method you're comfortable with, usually FaceTime or WhatsApp.

See what our customers think of us...

Furniture and belongings all safe and secure

Very friendly and helpful. Excellent service, thank you. Furniture and belongings all safe and secure with no concerns.

Where can we improve our removals day experience? A courtesy call a few days before would relieve some stress, just so we were reassured that someone was still coming, as I had to call to confirm

Why did you use us? Met our needs to include storage and re delivery after several weeks

Jo McMann

Extremely helpful, efficient and calm

Extremely helpful, efficient and calm. Initial enquiry was dealt with efficiently.

Why did you use us? Company’s reputation

Diana Shaw

Treated our goods with the utmost care and respect

No room for improvement in my experience.

Why did you use us? They could meet our requirements on the dates we needed at an acceptable price

Do you have any additional comments or concerns regarding any portion of the service you received?
From the minute Catherine answered the phone to deal with my query, Darren conducted the FaceTime survey of
the considerable amount of items that needed moving and gave us a quote for the job, Clive, Lee, Ant and Rob did
our packing then, joined by Paul and Alan on day two to effect the move, unloaded everything, we did not have one
anxious moment during what can be a stressful experience. Everyone, especially the six involved in the move, was
unfailingly polite, could not have been more helpful and treated our goods with the utmost care and respect.
Hopefully, the supply of tea, coffee and carbonated beverages on day two, were some sort of recompense for a job
well done. In short, Top Job, boys and a BIG thank you is due. Looking ahead, if we move again, hopefully not
anytime soon, we'd have no hesitation is using this company again.

Catherine, the lady who took the initial enquiry call, could not have been more helpful and inspired confidence in your company.

Adrian Milledge

I really felt they went the extra mile for me

They were wonderful… very helpful courteous and understanding. I could not fault them. Paul, Gareth and Dan were very helpful and I really felt they went the extra mile for me very happy with the service. Easy to set up a virtual quote too.

Why did you use us? Availability and price

Joanne Reddings

UK Quote

Complete the form below to get your UK Removals quotation

Date Details

Moving Details

Contact Details

European Removals Quote Request

Complete the form below to get your European Removals quotation

Date Details

Moving Details

Contact Details

International Removals Quote Request

Complete the form below to get your International Removals quotation

Date Details

Moving Details

Contact Details

Call Me Back

Complete the form below and we'll call you back to discuss your requirements

Your Details

Self Storage

Complete the form below to get your Self Storage quotation

Storage Details

Additional Information

Contact Details

UK Price Guide

Complete the form below to get a Price Guide sent to you

Please note: Our Price Guide tool is intended for moves within the UK Mainland only. If you're moving to or from the UK mainland please speak to one of our friendly team who will be able to provide you with a bespoke quote.

Moving From

Moving To

Moving Details

Your Details

Please note: Our Price Guide tool is intended for moves within the UK Mainland only.

Call Us:  Staffordshire & Cheshire: 01785 251161 orLet Us Call You Back

© Britannia Goodwins Removals & Storage 2022. Registered in England 00719614 Britannia Goodwins is a trading name of John Bradshaw and Son Limited An indicoll website
Privacy PolicyCookie PolicyDisclaimerAccessibility