Staffordshire & Cheshire Removals

UK and International Removals & Storage since 1935

Menu

Get your free removal quote

Removal company customer reviews Staffordshire & Cheshire
Please provide your name
Please provide your email address
Please provide your telephone number
Please provide your postcode or town
Please provide your postcode or town
Please provide the approximate date of your move
We respect your privacy and won't share your information with third parties

Reviews from Britannia Goodwins Removal & Storage customers

We're proud of the service we provide to our customers. Our removal & storage reviews are taken from our Customer Care Survey, which is sent to every customer after their move is completed.

Removal Service 9.9 out of 10 based on 118 ratings (118 user reviews) as of 7 September 2017

Worked very hard

I felt reassured and confident [after my initial enquiry]. Ian and John worked immensely hard all day, you should be proud of them!

House Removal
Date published: 4/9/2017
9.9 / 10 stars

Couldn't have had a better crew

Most competitive quote received. Lee and Matt were fantastic. Couldn't have had a better crew. They were professional, polite and friendly and really made the move go smoothly. We were very impressed with them, and grateful for their hard work. Some companies offer to take boxes back and refund some of the cost, might be worth considering. However this wouldnt put us off using Britannia again.

House Removal
Date published: 31/8/2017
10 / 10 stars

Exceeded my expectations

I was booked an appointment for you to come out and see me to give an accurate quote straight away. Very nice and friendly men who were very courteous and explained everything at all times. Nothing was too much trouble. You exceeded my expectations of how I thought the day would be and I wouldn't hesitate to use you again in the future. You would be the first company I got in touch with if I needed removals in the future.

House Removal
Date published: 21/8/2017
10 / 10 stars

I will be recommending you to everyone I know

The three guys were fantastic, well organised and knew what they were doing. Due to our experience with them I will be recommending you to everyone I know.

House Removal
Date published: 18/8/2017
10 / 10 stars

Absolute stars

Absolute stars couldn't have been more helpful

House Removal
Date published: 16/8/2017
10 / 10 stars

Made the day easy

Excellent team, worked hard, helped with any issues we had, humorous and made the day easy

House Removal
Date published: 31/7/2017
9.4 / 10 stars

Absolutely brilliant

[I chose Britannia Goodwins because] you moved me and my family 17 years ago from Chinley in the High Peak to Brereton in Cheshire and it was excellent then. I had a good deal of information given [during my initial enquiry] to a very complicated move. Move out on 7th June - absolutely brilliant, and move in on 18th July - fantastic and super helpful. The crew on both occasions were friendly, helpful and very competent. I don't think you can [improve the service provided], it was excellent

House Removal
Date published: 29/7/2017
9.8 / 10 stars

Very pleased with the full service I received

They were able to assist with our move at the date we required. The guys that turned up were extremely helpful, very courteous and professional. Very pleased with the full service I received

House Removal
Date published: 28/7/2017
10 / 10 stars

Absolutely thrilled with the service

The service provided during the booking process and the flexibility given when I wasn't sure if I was moving my possessions or putting them into storage, right up to the day before the booking. [The removal men] were lovely, they made what could have been a really stressful time, enjoyable.

Everything was perfect, absolutely thrilled with the service - thank you!

House Removal
Date published: 25/7/2017
10 / 10 stars

Real grafters

Professional point of contact at initial visit/good quote and flexible timescales. [The removal men were] great guys real grafters

House Removal
Date published: 21/7/2017
10 / 10 stars

Helpful manner and good nature

Quote price good. Storage facility available (most important). I would like to thank Catherine Tuft for always answering my queries. I would suggest strongly that payment methods be updated. I would like to thanks both teams involved for their helpful manner and good nature.

House Removal
Date published: 20/7/2017
10 / 10 stars

First class team

First class team - professional, cheerful and very helpful. Extremely grateful to receive such outstanding service. Please thank all concerned.

House Removal
Date published: 20/7/2017
9.9 / 10 stars

Very calm and reassuring

Listened to our requirements, dealt with any concerns professionally. Brilliant team, very calm and reassuring and kept us informed of how it was going. They need a pay rise before a competitor approaches them!

House Removal
Date published: 17/7/2017
10 / 10 stars

Excellent

Excellent, friendly, efficient and helpful

House Removal
Date published: 14/7/2017
9.9 / 10 stars

Fully satisfied with the service provided

Very good communication as I was arranging a short notice move. Both Paul and Alan were very helpful throughout. Fully satisfied with the service provided

House Removal
Date published: 13/7/2017
9.4 / 10 stars

Couldn't improve that kind of quality

Couldn't get a better service. Fantastic lads worked hard and very accommodating nothing to much trouble great service. Couldn't improve that kind of quality - magic

House Removal
Date published: 7/7/2017
10 / 10 stars

Professional service delivered with wit and charm

Great bunch of lads -- very professional service delivered with wit and charm. Second time I've used you.

House Removal
Date published: 4/7/2017
10 / 10 stars

I can't praise your staff enough

We [chose Britannia Goodwins after we] saw our neighbour being moved and felt it looked professional. The two day move was invaluable and I can't praise your staff enough, please pass our thanks on to the team. They were fantastic nothing was too much trouble for Ian and John they were polite, helpful and very hard working, they were very efficient.

House Removal
Date published: 4/7/2017
9 / 10 stars

Hard-working and efficient

Great set of lads. Very friendly, hard-working and efficient. [Chose Britannia Goodwins because they were a] good price and recommended

House Removal
Date published: 1/7/2017
10 / 10 stars

First rate

Absolutely brilliant - first rate, excellent service

House Removal
Date published: 26/6/2017
10 / 10 stars

I would definitely recommend

The crew were exceptional, polite and courteous and I would definitely recommend the service

House Removal
Date published: 20/6/2017
10 / 10 stars

Very satisfied

Packing, 17 weeks storage and re delivery all went smoothly..very satisfied with complete service. Friendly helpful guys. Used before, reliable and competitive quote compared to local rivals.

House Removal
Date published: 16/6/2017
10 / 10 stars

Totally brilliant and very helpful

Piers came two times to help me decide on storage requirement he was great. [The removal men] were totally brilliant and very helpful - just a tad late due to traffic, they found alternate route to ensure on time

House Removal
Date published: 09/6/2017
10 / 10 stars

Nothing was too much trouble

Competitive price and lovely staff. Tony and Randall were fantastic - nothing was too much trouble and always a smile on their faces.

House Removal
Date published: 05/6/2017
10 / 10 stars

Exceeded my expectations

A survey was booked for a convenient time to suit me. I received a call prior to receiving the quote to discuss access and which vehicles could be used. Then a further call after. [The removal men] were fabulous and made moving day a really good and exciting, positive day!

Because Piers was brilliant. Reassured me. Talked to me, kept in touch but in a totally unpushy or intrusive way. He listened to what I wanted and quoted me appropriately. He then handed me over to Catherine at Stafford who again was the same, calling when they said they would and just making the whole experience so unstressful and building up trust with me. Because of them I felt I could trust Britannia to move me with no hassle on the day and that is exactly what happened. Fab team. Thank you.

I feel it exceeded my expectations. The whole team were excellent.

House Removal
Date published: 02/6/2017
10 / 10 stars

A very good service

Very polite and good. A very good service.

House Removal
Date published: 31/5/2017
9.9 / 10 stars

Friendly and helpful

Very helpful the removal crew were friendly and helpful, so much so that I wish to use the company in the future

House Removal
Date published: 18/5/2017
9.7 / 10 stars

Totally satisfied

Catherine was very knowledgeable and helpful. In Hednesford for the pick up and in Benissa for the delivery, the removal crew were really pleasant. We were totally satisfied. Initially [chosen] on price and as it progressed, it was such good service.

House Removal
Date published: 18/5/2017
10 / 10 stars

Incredible value for money

First class from start to finish. Incredible value for money. The guys were amazing - really helpful. Lee and Matt (AKA Dougie) were so supportive. Please thank them very much for us

House Removal
Date published: 8/5/2017
10 / 10 stars

Very helpful and understanding

Catherine and Darren very helpful and understanding [The removal men were] fantastic guys, really helpful. Catherine and Darren were really understanding when our move date changed and sorted out a new date. Took a lot of stress out of the move. Ian and John were really helpful and so was the other guy, sorry can't remember his name.

House Removal
Date published: 2/5/2017
10 / 10 stars

Nothing was too much trouble

Remembered my previous move and was very helpful and efficient. Very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble

House Removal
Date published: 26/4/2017
10 / 10 stars

Couldn't be faulted

Couldn't be faulted. Ian and John were fantastic, a very big thank you to them

House Removal
Date published: 25/4/2017
10 / 10 stars

Great service, great people and did a great job!

Spoke to Darren who went out of his way to help! Used [Britannia Goodwins] before nad found to be very good. Darren and his colleague were excellent, very professional, courteous and did a great job. Great service, great people and did a great job!

House Removal
Date published: 21/4/2017
10 / 10 stars

Good reputation

Local company; good reputation. Needed more operators than the 2 provided

House Removal
Date published: 19/4/2017
8.8 / 10 stars

A difficult job completely stress free

Very friendly, knowledgeable & professional. All went like clockwork and according to plan. Absolutely excellent. [The removal men were] very polite, very respectful, very professional & very good at their job. An absolutely first class service. I cannot believe that all went so smoothly and without problems. All furniture and belongings were moved efficiently and without any damage to them or either property. Huge credit should be given to John and Ian who made a difficult job completely stress free. Their experience, professional attitude and friendly manner cannot be commended highly enough. A great job and many thanks to team Britannia Goodwins

House Removal
Date published: 14/4/2017
10 / 10 stars

Wouldn't use anyone else following this experience!

We had a very short notice move to which you responded superbly. [The removal men - ] Brilliant - were great humoured when we were waiting for keys and brilliant throughout - even when it tipped down with rain while they were moving us in. Really impressive end to end and worth every penny of a really reasonable price, wouldn't use anyone else following this experience!

House Removal
Date published: 13/4/2017
10 / 10 stars

The crew worked extremely hard

Every member of the crew worked extremely hard all three days of our move. They were friendly, courteous and professional throughout. Paul and Alan deserve a special mention. They checked if we were happy but not to inspect the van. Unfortunately they had to leave a significant number of potted plants behind despite us briefing the assessor accordingly.

As you exceeded my expectations nothing comes to mind [to improve]

House Removal
Date published: 5/4/2017
9.4 / 10 stars

We can't thank you enough

The guys on the day were so professional and worked very hard. Thank you to everyone and Catherine in the office. Guys you worked so hard you certainly made our moving day run smoothly we can't thank you enough. Even the snow didn't put you off. Thank you for making us laugh on a day I thought would be very stressful! Adele and Pau Sandland

House Removal
Date published: 31/3/2017
10 / 10 stars

Friendly, funny and very professional

We have used Britannia international for previous moves and knew it was a reputable company. The guys that moved our furniture were fantastic. Friendly, funny and very professional. Can not praise them enough. Would like to thank the crew again for all their hard work!

House Removal
Date published: 16/3/2017
10 / 10 stars

Exceptional

Exceptional, very helpful. (Check that any fresh food stuff is not packed into storage !)

House Removal
Date published: 6/3/2017
9.9 / 10 stars

Did an excellent job

[I chose Britannia Goodwins because] a colleague had used the company and had been very satisfied. They did an excellent job and worked extremely hard

House Removal
Date published: 28/2/2017
10 / 10 stars

We couldn't have asked for more

Britannia moved our belongings from Cape Town very efficiently some years ago so we never asked for an alternative quote. The crew were friendly, humorous and willing throughout, even when we asked to change the location of furniture they had placed. We couldn't have asked for more and, when we have your van complete the move, we would like two of the same crew. They were absolutely brilliant. Helpful and cheerful at all times. [How can Britannia Goodwins improve?] Keep doing the same. From our side, we think customers should offer plenty of cups of tea. We let the crew help themselves as they wished.

House Removal
Date published: 27/2/2017
10 / 10 stars

Fantastic crew

This is the 3rd time you have moved us, your quotes are competetive and your staff are all very helpful. Crew on both days [of this move] were fantanstic.

House Removal
Date published: 27/2/2017
9.7 / 10 stars

Professional can-do approach

Great to work with, professional can-do approach. A little more information and advice on the removals process would have been useful (pre-removals day info on packing)

House Removal
Date published: 26/2/2017
9.3 / 10 stars

Polite and hardworking

They were competitive on price and seemed unfazed by the amount of things we had. Also able to offer storage at s reasonable price. [The removal men] were all great polite and hardworking

House Removal
Date published: 17/2/2017
9.9 / 10 stars

Cannot praise all three removal men enough

This was a difficult move involving my elderly parents, they were made to feel at ease by the removal men. Could not have been more helpful and patient. Excellent service and cannot praise all three removal men enough

House Removal
Date published: 16/2/2017
9.6 / 10 stars

Made what we thought would be a difficult job easy

The removal men were very professional and efficient and we never felt we were being rushed. Excellent. Good fun and made what we thought would be a difficult job easy. Clean tidy, helpful but very thirsty!

House Removal
Date published: 26/1/2017
10 / 10 stars

Took all the stress of moving away

Recommended by a friend. The removals crew were absolutely fantastic, quick, efficient, friendly. They took all the stress of moving away.

House Removal
Date published: 24/1/2017
10 / 10 stars

Overall, very pleased

Your removals team were let down a little by your estimator. However, it was dealt with in a very professional manner. The removal team were excellent. They were polite, cheerful and worked hard. The estimator underestimated and an extra van was required. The company held their hands up, apologized and dealt with the issue without question. The removal men worked extremely hard all day with a smile and good humour. They pulled together as a team. Overall, very pleased.

House Removal
Date published: 22/1/2017
9.4 / 10 stars

Really put me at ease

Very quick service. Competitive price and availability. John, Paul and Ian were very helpful throughout the day and really put me at ease

House Removal
Date published: 21/1/2017
8.9 / 10 stars

Very pleased with the service we received

Very helpful & professional. We were very pleased with the service we received, the crew turned up at the time stated, were polite & helpful and completed the move quicker than I expected.

House Removal
Date published: 17/1/2017
10 / 10 stars

You exceeded our expectations - absolutely faultless

From start to finish took the stress out of the move. We had a bad experience last time we moved house and this has been the complete opposite. I researched a few local firms and decided after reading many positive reviews that you would be the best firm (not necessarily the cheapest but you get what you pay for). £600 well spent. You exceeded our expectations - absolutely faultless. Matt and Lee went the extra mile - friendly, efficient.

House Removal
Date published: 15/1/2017
10 / 10 stars

Very helpful and worked non-stop

The guys were very helpful and worked non stop. As we moved in on 23 December this really help keep the stress levels down. Big thank you to Catherine who patiently answered my many questions both before and during the move. We moved out of our old house and in with my sister for a few weeks before the new house was ready so there was a lot to ask about.

House Removal
Date published: 14/1/2017
10 / 10 stars

Friendly, helpful and efficient

Excellent explanation of how company works [during the estimate survey visit]. Arranged date for visit and quote to our convenience. Friendly, helpful and efficient.

House Removal
Date published: 10/1/2017
10 / 10 stars

High standards of care and customer service

I contacted the office immediately on receiving the quotation because I was anxious to secure the provisional booking at a time that was the most convenient to me. We had been customers of Goodwins removal company in the past and found their service excellent. We were slightly concerned that the change to Britannia might have had a negative result from our perspective, but were delighted to find that the same high standards of care and customer service had been maintained.

They were absolutely superb! Lee and Matthew arrived exactly on time, toured the house with me to ensure that they knew exactly what was required and answered any question or concerns that I had in a most helpful and professional manner - suggesting a variety of possible solutions to resolve any difficulties. I needed to make last-minute changes to my original plan and they both responded most positively to all my requests, which I much appreciated. They took great care with some old, heavy and rather fragile furniture and went to considerable lengths to ensure that furniture and beds were well protected in transit. I was concerned that all the furniture may not fit in to the storage space in our home, but with careful planning and stacking, they managed to fit everything in and to meet our specifications in terms of the overall layout. Lee and Matthew were most efficient and industrious, they wasted no time during the day but were able to find the time to answer my questions in a most courteous and supportive manner.

House Removal
Date published: 30/12/2016
10 / 10 stars

Faultless, helpful, understanding, courteous

Catherine was extremely helpful. Her patience and understanding were superb. To us Goodwins were faultless, helpful, understanding, courteous and lots and lots of other good things. There was a possibilty I may not have been present when your van arrived. Darren helped very promptly with a contingency plan. In the event I was able to return from London in time to receive the items being delivered. What a treat John and Ian were. Super helpful, super courteous and super careful moving items.

House Removal
Date published: 18/10/2016
10 / 10 stars

I am a very satisfied customer

Prompt response to quotation, very well presented quotation giving all detail. Good price, good availability. Both crews were outstanding....friendly, helpful, diligent (they only stopped for a short period to eat lunch). The most outstanding thing was they treated my belongings as though they were their own. Absolutely no damage to anything either belongings or property. FIRST CLASS!!!! Fantastic service, thank you very much....I am a very satisfied customer.

House Removal
Date published: 04/10/2016
10 / 10 stars

We wouldn't use anyone else

The team were excellent back in January. We wouldn't use anyone else. As always, superb. The delivery man from Next could learn a thing or three from your team!!

House Removal
Date published: 03/10/2016
10 / 10 stars

Exceptional staff

Your company responded immediately to changing complexity by bringing in extra hands in order to keep the move on schedule. Exceptional staff.

House Removal
Date published: 28/09/2016
9.7 / 10 stars

Excellent in every respect

I have used [Britannia Goodwins] before. They are very professional in every respect

Very polite efficient and courteous. It was a pleasure having then manage the removal. Excellent in every respect.

House Removal
Date published: 23/09/2016
10 / 10 stars

Simply brilliant

Can't imagine [how Britannia Goodwins can improve]...unless you can teleport everything straight into the new house drawers and cupboards...

The [removal men] were simply BRILLIANT! They made a quite emotional and difficult 2 days actually fun! They seriously put in a shift on both days - no complaints at all - quite the contrary - they are a real asset and good advert for your company.

House Removal
Date published: 22/09/2016
9.8 / 10 stars

Many thanks for an excellent service

It was always going to be a long day but was made less stressful due to the friendly professional team. Many thanks for an excellent service. Can't say enough about [the removal men], very friendly, hard working and polite. Taking care of all items and properties.

House Removal
Date published: 19/09/2016
9.3 / 10 stars

Excellent

Teams on move out (Ian and Darren) and move in (Paul, Lee and John) were excellent. Very polite, worked hard and did a good job of loading and unloading with no issues. Service received was very good.

House Removal
Date published: 09/09/2016
9 / 10 stars

No hesitation in recommending Britannia Goodwins

Other quotes we had were slightly more expensive but the fact that all packing materials were included in your price made all the difference as we had no idea how many boxes etc we required. The crew were very helpful and courteous. They went the 'extra mile' to provide an excellent service. On the strength of our experience I would have no hesitation in recommending Goodwins Britannia to friends and family. Everything explained thoroughly. All questions answered clearly. Efficient service.

House Removal
Date published: 16/08/2016
9 / 10 stars

Removal completed perfectly

Visit appointment promptly booked. Friendly and informative. Removal completed perfectly by Alan and Paul, ably assisted by Cam. They made what could have been a stressful day go like a dream. Could not have been any better. Thank you so much

House Removal
Date published: 07/08/2016
10 / 10 stars

Couldn't fault them at all

I could have got it cheaper elsewhere but when I compared for the excellent feedback I was happy to pay more and guarantee it was done properly. I dealt with Catherine Tuft all the way through and she was very patient with all the questions I had on a number of occasions on either phone or email.

The two removal guys were brilliant, really friendly although getting on with their job professionally still had time to crack a joke or two, couldn't fault them at all

House Removal
Date published: 06/08/2016
10 / 10 stars

Very difficult to improve on a brilliant service

As we had to move the date 3 times nothing was too much trouble and we always received excellent service. Crew were absolutely superb, and drank lots of tea. Very difficult to improve on a brilliant service.

House Removal
Date published: 03/08/2016
10 / 10 stars

Could not have done more

Team could not have done more - coped with dogs, difficult access, and mind changes - very happy with service and their understanding of situation. Very polite and extemely understanding at a very stressful and distressing time.

House Removal
Date published: 02/08/2016
10 / 10 stars

Nothing could have been better

[The removal men were] very, very professional. Talkative and made the removal process a lot less stressful. Difficult move as we lived on a second floor apartment. Everything was taken down to the lorry without damage.

Nothing could have been better

House Removal
Date published: 02/08/2016
10 / 10 stars

We were very well looked after

[Britannia Goodwins] offered the best overall package of the essentials. There wasn't a basic price with this and that added on - like Easy Jet

We were very well looked after. John and Ian were brilliant on the two hottest days of the year. The only problem with the move was that not enough attention was given to our concerns about access at the Taunton property.which was on a narrow road on a bend Subsequently we measured the road but I don't think that information got to the right place. Access was difficult and they had to keep moving the van to let tractors past.

House Removal
Date published: 30/07/2016
10 / 10 stars

Best movers we have ever had

John and 2 Kyles where excellent, hard working very conscientious and polite team, They made our moving day very relaxing and enjoyable. Best movers we have ever had.

House Removal
Date published: 29/07/2016
10 / 10 stars

We were impressed with the service we received

It was the most competitive quote and we were impressed with the service we received. Very pleased with the crew, couldn't have been more helpful.

House Removal
Date published: 28/07/2016
10 / 10 stars

You can't improve on the best

Paul and Alan were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble for them. [I] don't think you can get any better, you can't improve on the best.

House Removal
Date published: 27/07/2016
10 / 10 stars

Very polite and very very hardworking

[The removal men were] very polite and very very hardworking / they never stopped working despite extremely hot conditions!

House Removal
Date published: 22/07/2016
10 / 10 stars

We will definitely be recommending you

When Darren can to our house, we felt that we could trust him and your company to talk care of our big house move. Darren was very helpful. John and Ian were exceptionally professional and extremely helpful, friendly and all round great! Thank you very much and we will definitely be recommending you!

House Removal
Date published: 20/07/2016
10 / 10 stars

Outstanding service from start to finish

An outstanding service from start to finish. All 3 [removal men] were excellent and could not have been more helpful.

House Removal
Date published: 11/07/2016
10 / 10 stars

The crew gladly dealt with any issues that cropped up

The service was excellent and the crew gladly deal with any issues that cropped up. This left us to get on with all the other stresses that come with such a big move! All were very polite and courteous and went bone and beyond to overcome any issues that arose during the move.

House Removal
Date published: 30/06/2016
9.9 / 10 stars

Very efficient and they worked very hard indeed

Very efficient and they worked very hard indeed - Alan, Ian and Paul. We had used the company before for a military move.

House Removal
Date published: 25/06/2016
10 / 10 stars

Nothing was too much trouble

John & Tony were very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Very helpful, understanding of my disability.

House Removal
Date published: 27/06/2016
9.9 / 10 stars

I would recommend these services to any family or friend

Very efficient on the day and day before. Excellent customer service very efficient and friendly staff from start to finish. I would recommend these services to any family or friend. Thank you Britannia.

House Removal
Date published: 24/06/2016
10 / 10 stars

They did the very hard work with good work ethics

Very professional dealings and explanations of the process involved. Removal crew worked very hard to do the job. I hope they were adequately paid for it by Goodwin Britania. They did the very hard work with good work ethics. The removal crew work very hard to do the difficult job. They do it very well.

House Removal
Date published: 03/06/2016
10 / 10 stars

Made what would have been a very stressful process a pleasure

We needed a guide price back in January to enable my husband to negotiate a relocation deal with a company who were seeking to recruit him. Lynne Walker was able to provide this within very tight timings and was extremely helpful and happy to clarify any points. When we came back to Britania to quote for our move, you were able to pick up the details again and respond speedily and efficiently. When Darren visited to quote, I had seen 2 other removals companies (GB Liners and Pickfords). I liked Darren's manner better. He took time to understand our needs, was very genuine in his approach and not "showy" or pressurising. He made me feel our move would be in safe hands. Your quotation was also the best, however, we did not have to choose the cheapest and the decision was not based on cost.

Catherine Tuft at the office was very helpful and able to adapt when we thought our requirements had changed (one of the other removals firms visited the destination and told me a transshipment was necessary. I passed this onto Catherine and she quickly found a solution which suited us). She was also flexible when it turned out this was not needed and organised a reasonable refund for us.

I did not personally meet the packers however my husband told me he was very impressed by them. We had several large items and these were removed with great care. When it came to moving in, Lee and Paul made what would have been a very stressful process a pleasure instead! They did all that we asked of them with humour, patience and tolerance e.g. changing my mind about where to site some larger items. They worked tirelessly all day and we enjoyed their friendliness and banter. These qualities are so important during such a stressful time. We have already said we would want the same crew back if we had to move again!

House Removal
Date published: 23/05/2016
10 / 10 stars

Extremely helpful and understanding

Alan and Josh were both friendly and courteous as well as being extremely helpful and understanding.

House Removal
Date published: 27/05/2016
9.8 / 10 stars

Very efficient and good communication

Very efficient and good communication throughout

House Removal
Date published: 26/05/2016
10 / 10 stars

Polite and friendly

[Our first contact with Britannia Goodwins was a] very helpful and pleasant young lady.

The crew were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble. They were polite and friendly with a great sense of humour.

House Removal
Date published: 20/05/2016
10 / 10 stars

Excellent from start to finish!

The whole crew were excellent. They were all very professional, extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. A very friendly group of guys who made what could have been a very stressful day very stress free! Excellent from start to finish!

House Removal
Date published: 19/05/2016
10 / 10 stars

Very friendly, perfectly professional, very helpful and very efficient

Very well handled because my proposed moving date was very close but the purchase had not exchanged! The guys were very friendly, perfectly professional, very helpful and very efficient. It is no major concern but a company "uniform" would enhance their appearance, although for me it wasn't a major issue. [Can we improve your removal day experience?] It was perfect for me so cannot comment.

House Removal
Date published: 13/05/2016
9.8 / 10 stars

Very prompt & efficient

Very prompt & efficient. The approach / attitude & politeness - super. Although we had lots of paintings - I wonder whether some pre formed packing cases for paintings would help. It took one of the crew lots of effort to build wrapping cases. He did a fantastic job at considerable effort- so not a criticism but did rely on the individual having lots of patience and dedication. The administration and professionalism of the office staff- a credit to the company.

House Removal
Date published: 11/05/2016
9.4 / 10 stars

A pleasure to work with

The crew were excellent in their attitude and were a pleasure to work with.

House Removal
Date published: 13/05/2016
10 / 10 stars

Very helpful, courteous and professional

I felt confident because [the removal surveoyor] went and physically checked the new location to see what type of van would fit. [The removal men] were great people. very helpful, courteous and professional. I think we were not quite aware that as much as possible should be packed into boxes. we would have ordered more boxes and packed more if we had known. but the men were very good and moved all of our things, even if they were not quite packed properly.

House Removal
Date published: 05/05/2016
10 / 10 stars

Took all the stress out of the day

Britannia have provided me with a removal service on two prior occasions. The crew were very courteous, polite and helpful and took all the stress out of the day. They were also very careful with my property and we had a good laugh as well :)

House Removal
Date published: 21/04/2016
10 / 10 stars

Very helpful and obliging

Very helpful and obliging.

House Removal
Date published: 14/04/2016
10 / 10 stars

Thank you for making our house move run smoothly and with minimal stress

Absolutely brilliant service from start to finish. The guys were brilliant. Made our day stress free. Thank you for making our house move run smoothly and with minimal stress.

House Removal
Date published: 15/04/2016
10 / 10 stars

Would recommend to anyone moving

Catherine and Lynne were very helpful. Alan, John and Ian were excellent couldn't have asked for more from them. Alan had been part of the removal crew when we left Stafford 3 years ago and remembered us. We can't praise them enough, they were very professional, yet friendly at the same time. Excellent!!!

For us and the crew we had nothing could be improved upon. Had used before and would recommend to anyone moving.

House Removal
Date published: 23/03/2016
10 / 10 stars

Thank you for making the day so easy

Very clear. Boundaries and roles were clear, so we knew what we had to do and had a clear expectation of what Britannia would do for us. [The removal crew] were fantastic. From the beginning of the day they were courteous, professional, very very careful about moving all items and they worked incredibly hard throughout the whole day. They were positive and helpful with neighbours when moving and they made the process very helpful. We are yet to unload and test everything but we anticipate few, if any, problems.

The day was very long, not just for us but for your team. They worked incredibly hard and maybe a three-man team would be better? They didn't stop all day and we made them tea, etc. so they would take breaks! A three-man team might share the load more fairly.

We used Britannia for a move from Portsmouth to Woking in 2005 - the move was excellent and given that it was to a 2nd floor flat with no lift it was an excellent service. When we moved from Woking to Stafford it was paid for by my employer and they used the cheapest quote, which was not Britannia but one of your major competitors. There were considerable issues with this move including substantial damage to furniture and a very rushed timeline and an inflexible attitude regarding what could and couldn't be moved, and how it was to be moved. So, we were keen to go with Britannia again as the Portsmouth - Woking move was so good. Goodwins were also recommended by colleagues at work - including one who had to cancel his move due to a problem with his house sale; in this case he was very clear that the insurance arrangements with Britannia were very helpful and, even though he had to cancel he was positive and recommended you.

I think the above boxes sum things up but we do want to thank you for making the day so easy. But also the attitude and demeanor of the movers was very important. They were great to work with, they never stopped and deserve our thanks for making everything so straightforward.

House Removal
Date published: 15/03/2016
10 / 10 stars

Thank you for making the day so easy

Arrived on time and provided clear information. John and Anthony could not be more helpful .We did our move in two parts and after the first part requested John and Anthony dealt with second. We were again delighted with their work.

[We chose Britannia Goodwins] after a bad experience with [another removal company], who kept our deposit and then disappeared. Despite many attempts to contact they moved out of their depot and stole £200 from us. We needed a company that came highly recommended.

House Removal
Date published: 26/02/2016
10 / 10 stars

I would recommend Britannia to anyone who is moving

Brilliant survey. Very helpful crew. They were fantastic and very professional I would recommend Britannia to anyone who is moving. [We chose Britannia Goodwins from] previous experience as you moved me the previous time and the service was outstanding then.

House Removal
Date published: 26/02/2016
10 / 10 stars

Your staff were some of the best we have experienced

We contacted you because Britannia moved us into the last house and we were pleased with the service given. Very impressed when they arrived, introduced themselves with a friendly smile and attitude. They viewed the property, protected the carpet and packed and loaded in a very courteous and efficient way.

[We chose Britannia Goodwins] because you moved us previously and were very professional. Delighted we did because your staff were some of the best we have experienced and employed to carry out a task during our lifetime. Their training, approach, appearance, skill and general persona was excellent. Thank you for proving a truly great removal service at a time which is quite stressful. Please ensure our thanks are passed onto your staff.

Minor suggestions, Hanging rails could have clear window in them to identify which clothes inside and where to take them. Wrapping paper excellent.

House Removal
Date published: 24/02/2016
10 / 10 stars

Made a stressful day a little less stressful

Can't fault [the removal men], they were wonderful. Made a stressful day a little less stressful.

House Removal
Date published: 12/02/2016
9.9 / 10 stars

Went over and above to complete the job

Great reputation and fair prices. Both drivers went over and above to complete the job in a professional and timely manner. Their sense of humour was also a welcome relief during a stressful period in our lives!

Both drivers were excellent, I genuinely enjoyed working alongside them on both days, hats off to you both gents :-)

House Removal
Date published: 28/01/2016
9.6 / 10 stars

Exceeded our expectations

Our initial enquiry was with Darren who was extremely helpful polite and courteous, and remained so each time we had to contact the office. The crew were very personable friendly and very professional. The removal day exceeded our expectations and was made as stress free as possible by the crew.

House Removal
Date published: 25/01/2016
10 / 10 stars

The removal men were outstanding

The removal men were outstanding, they worked incredibly hard all day, nothing was too much too much trouble. They were professional, friendly and polite. Fantastic service. I had made contact with other removal firms, however I felt most confident choosing Britannia Goodwins because of the professional manner the initial enquiry was dealt with, this was important due to the already stressful nature of moving home.

House Removal
Date published: 22/01/2016
10 / 10 stars

Polite, professional I couldnt praise them enough

Immediate response, quotation the same day, very knowlegable. [The removal men were] just outstanding - polite professional I couldnt praise them enough -and kept calm. Just the removal guys on the day - they were fantastic - my father is disabled and they ensured his chair came off first what service is that!

House Removal
Date published: 08/01/2016
10 / 10 stars

I have used the company twice now and I would not use anyone else

Removals crew were fantastic they went out of there way to make sure it all went smooth and went above and beyond ... Total credit to the company.

I have used the company twice now and I would not use anyone else I would highly recommend to family and friends

House Removal
Date published: 21/01/2016
10 / 10 stars

I will be recommending your company

I was dealt with in a professional manner at every stage and all my concerns and requirments were met. The whole day went smoothly, the delivery crew were very efficient and just got on with the job. This made it stress free for us, which is exactly what we needed. I will be recommending your company. Very helpful and friendly.

House Removal
Date published: 03/11/2015
9.2 / 10 stars

I would highly recommend them

They were fantastic, they were extremely helpful and polite even when they had to carry my (very heavy) sofa down the road and through the back door at both houses!! They were very efficient and careful and I would highly recommend them.

House Removal
Date published: 26/10/2015
10 / 10 stars

Very professional in all dealings

Very professional in all dealings particularly the initial enquiry from which I judged which company I would use to move and store my goods and chattels. [The removal men were] pleasant and hard working.

House Removal
Date published: 12/10/2015
9.8 / 10 stars

Would recommend

Excellent service overall, would recommend.

House Removal
Date published: 22/09/2015
10 / 10 stars

Efficient, helpful and pleasant

Helpful, very pleasant, efficient and, having spoken to other removal firms, I decided to use Britannia as a result. The removal experience was far better than I had expected it to be due to the staff of Britannia Removals. Efficient, helpful and pleasant.

House Removal
Date published: 18/10/2015
10 / 10 stars

A very good company

They work extremely hard and were very good company. The van was not big enough and although the crew tried to get everything in there were plants, garden equipment and pictures that we had to collect later.

House Removal
Date published: 23/10/2015
9.3 / 10 stars

Couldn't have gone any better!

Used before for last move and was satisfied with efforts. [The removal men] worked very hard all day.

House Removal
Date published: 29/10/2015
8.4 / 10 stars

Cheerful despite the rain

The guys were delightful. Clive was particularly good manager of the move - nothing was too much trouble. Tony and Paul were very friendly and fun and made things very easy for my elderly Mum. [Could improve by keeping] client informed of expected arrival time. We arrived in good time and no one let us know they would be quite a bit later.

House Removal
Date published: 30/09/2015
9.6 / 10 stars

Excellent service

Clive, Ian and their young colleague were extremely, helpful and efficient. This was accompanied by a sense of humour. They ensured the move went as well as possible. Excellent service.

House Removal
Date published: 15/09/2015
10 / 10 stars

A credit to your company

They were all excellent, good humoured and made the day very stress free. A credit to your company.

House Removal
Date published: 10/09/2015
10 / 10 stars

Efficient, pleasant, courteous and helpful

Darren conducted a very comprehensive review of items for moving and different options for the final destination in a helpful and courteous manner. Our crew were Phil and Lee. They were extremely efficient, pleasant, courteous and helpful at all times. Depending on our next destination, we would be very happy to have Phil and Lee again.

House Removal
Date published: 09/11/2015
10 / 10 stars

The guys on the day were brilliant

The guys on the day were brilliant. Please pass on my thanks to them

House Removal
Date published: 12/09/2015
9.5 / 10 stars

Fantastic customer service

Really helpful. We needed quick response and we got it with no fuss paperwork and clarity. [The removal crew] were brilliant. Friendly, hard working and worth every penny. Polite and really supported my wife who is heavily pregnant and needed a bit of TLC as well as being told to sit down and allow them to do the work. They couldn't have made this move go any smoother for her and they deserve real praise. Thank you!

House Removal
Date published: 18/09/2015
10 / 10 stars

Our removal customer reviews

Click here to instantly book your appointment for a removal quote - 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, holidays included!

Removal quote online booking

Ⓒ 2017 Britannia Goodwins International Removals & Storage
Privacy Policy | Careers